The Marvel Superheroes

The Marvel Superheroes
The Marvel Superheroes is a cartoon series that features five of the most popular super-powered heroes from Marvel Comics: the Incredible Hulk, the Mighty Thor, Captain America, Iron Man and the Sub-Mariner, each of whom is the star of 13 episodes, making for a total of 65. The Incredible Hulk, into whom scientist Bruce Banner changes whenever angered, frequently combats the Leader, a villainous genius with a gamma-ray-mutated brain. Captain America's foe, the Red Skull, opposes him in World War II Europe, where Captain America's original self, Captain Steve Rogers, is stationed as a soldier. Thunder-God Mighty Thor's evil brother, Loki, concocts nature-twisting schemes in his vain effort to vanquish Thor, Thor's human half, Dr. Donald Blake, and Thor/Blake's love, Nurse Jane Foster. Multi-millionaire Tony Stark and his electronically powered alter-ego, Iron Man, battle industrial spies, saboteurs, and a megalomaniac named the Mandarin. And as Prince of the sunken continent of Atlantis, Namor, the Sub-Mariner, acts to defend his kingdom against evil invaders.

Genre: Action and Adventure, Animation

    • Currently no links available. Please try again later!

© 2014 blinkx