The Adventures of Swiss Family Robinson

The Adventures of Swiss Family Robinson
This show talks about the Robinson's family who is composed of David (the father), Elizabeth (the mother), Ernst (the son), Johanna(the daughter), Christina(the younger daughter) and Bruno (the dog). They decided to go to Middle East by boat. Because they're rich, the sailors decided to steal them and Mr. Robinson killed one of them, by accident. The brother of this sailor wants to avenge him and to kill Mr. Robinson. One night a orage sink the boat and everybody except the Family Robinson, Billy the ship's boy, Emily the rock woman who is a a young Chinese, Ben a sailor and Parsons the brother of the sailor who is died, everybody drowned. Robinson's family discovered an island where they are alone. Alone? No, not really. Billy and Emily lives there too and the Robinson adopted them in their family. But Ben and Parsons are in a island who's near then their and they decided to kill the Robinson...

Genre: Action and Adventure

  • Watch The Adventures of Swiss Fam... Season 1

    • Episode 10


      aired: Tue, Sep 1, 1998

      The Robinsons' great adventure ends, but as each member struggles to adjust to civilization, is a new and greater adventure on the horizon?

    • Episode 9

      Paradise Lost

      aired: Tue, Sep 1, 1998

      Newlyweds Ben and Joanna's happiness is short-lived when Parsons leads a pirate attack on the family. The arrival of a merchant ship rescues the Robinsons. Back in Boston, David stands trial for the murder of Parsons' brother.

    • Episode 7

      The Treasure Hunt

      aired: Sun, Oct 11, 1998

      The Robinsons' first Christmas on the island is a memorable one, with a raging storm and the return of pirate Samuel Scaggs.

    • Episode 6

      The Ghost of Raven Jones

      aired: Sun, Oct 4, 1998

      Raven Jones lives! The mythical long-lost pirate has been driven mad by his years of solitude, and is determined to stop the Robinsons from finding an imagined horde of treasure, which he has been searching for himself.

    • Episode 5


      aired: Mon, Sep 28, 1998

      The Robinson's idyllic life is shattered when Parsons kidnaps Christina, and the Robinsons discover evidence of an ape-like creature on the island. David and Billy become gravely ill after each is bitten by a swamp insect.

    • Episode 4

      Princess from the Sea

      aired: Mon, Sep 21, 1998

      Moya, a tribal princess, flees her war-torn island. Two cultures unite as she helps the Robinsons build a new fortress. Ernst becomes infatuated with Moya, whose life is in danger from the dark spells of a shaman.

    • Episode 3


      aired: Mon, Sep 14, 1998

      The notorious Samuel Scaggs and his band of pirates land on the island and take over the Robinson tree house. As the family prepares to celebrate the Fourth of July, Scaggs demands that David Robinson renounce America, or be put to death.

    • Episode 2

      Island of the Gods

      aired: Mon, Sep 7, 1998

      Supernatural adventures beyond their wildest dreams await the Robinson children after rescuing a tribal King from his treacherous brother. The children become trapped in the Dreamtime, and only a native shaman can rescue them.

    • Episode 1


      aired: Tue, Sep 1, 1998

      A raging storm maroons the close-knit Robinson family and a band of shipwrecked survivors on a remote desert island. But they are not alone! Parsons blames David Robinson (Richard Thomas) for his brother's death and vows revenge.

© 2014 blinkx