Substitute Princess

Substitute Princess
Jin Da Hua (Nikkie Hsieh) is sweet, but misunderstood: she’s constantly being made fun of for her buck teeth, pigtails and poor fashion taste. On top of that, she’s got a debilitating crush on the handsome, good hearted Lin Guan Jun (James Wen), but does he even know she exists? Before she can find the genuine answer, Jin Da falls into a bizarre plot of plastic surgery and wakes up looking like the glamorous heiress Du Liang Yen. From rags to riches — and from dork to princess — Jin Da ends up in a tale of romance and soul searching.
  • Watch Substitute Princess Season 1

    • Episode 20

      Stage 20

      aired: Sat, May 25, 2013

      On the day of the big wedding, true feelings finally come to the surface.

    • Episode 19

      Stage 19

      aired: Sat, May 18, 2013

      Guan Jun continues his ploy to be heartless towards Jin Da Hua as Ouyang Tai tries to get closer to her once again.

    • Episode 18

      Stage 18

      aired: Sat, May 11, 2013

      Unconfident about providing a future for Da Hua, Guan Jun decides it's best to give her up and let her be with Ouyang Tai.

    • Episode 17

      Stage 17

      aired: Sat, May 4, 2013

      Director Du visits Jin Da Hua to ask her if she would like to become his goddaughter.

    • Episode 16

      Stage 16

      aired: Sat, Apr 27, 2013

      With Director Du finding out the truth, Jin Da Hua is free to return home but not without learning Ouyang Tai's true feelings.

    • Episode 15

      Stage 15

      aired: Sat, Apr 20, 2013

      In working for Hu Jin Bao's realty, Guan Jun brokers his first deal with Ouyang Tai in a manner that will hopefully be advantageous to all the parties involved.

    • Episode 14

      Stage 14

      aired: Sat, Apr 13, 2013

      When Da Hua has plans to be with Guan Jun, A-Xi, and Da Li, Ouyang Tai takes her away on a "business trip" to spend more time with her.

    • Episode 13

      Stage 13

      aired: Sat, Apr 6, 2013

      After hearing that Director Du's last wish is to see his daughter get married, Da Hua and Ouyang Tai stage a fake wedding photo shoot which Guan Jun just happens to walk in on.

    • Episode 12

      Stage 12

      aired: Sat, Mar 30, 2013

      Da Hua finds it increasingly difficult to hide her true identity from her mom.

    • Episode 11

      Stage 11

      aired: Sat, Mar 23, 2013

      With Lin Guan Jun now working for Hu Jin Biao as his GM, he finds himself directly opposing Ouyang Tai as they vie for the same piece of land.

    • Episode 10

      Stage 10

      aired: Sat, Mar 16, 2013

      Lin Guan Jun confronts Ouyang Tai with his suspicions and decides to leave the company to work with his once enemy, Hu Jin Biao.

    • Episode 9

      Stage 9

      aired: Sat, Mar 9, 2013

      Lin Guan Jun starts to connect the dots just as others at work start to suspect Liang Yian's true identity as well.

    • Episode 8

      Stage 8

      aired: Sat, Mar 2, 2013

      A distraught Ouyang Tai wants to give up on living a lie, but can he really come clean with so much at stake and so many people relying on him?

    • Episode 7

      Stage 7

      aired: Sat, Feb 23, 2013

      Jin Da Hua learns some harsh lessons about the dangers of office politics in her first few days at work and Ouyang Tai receives a phone call with shocking news.

    • Episode 6

      Stage 6

      aired: Sat, Feb 16, 2013

      They day has come for Jin Da Hua to face the challenges of her new adopted identity. At the same time, Jin Da Hua must come to terms with the repercussions of leaving her family behind.

    • Episode 5

      Stage 5

      aired: Sat, Feb 2, 2013

      Jin Da Hua leaves her family and embarks on a brand new life. Ouyang Tai must now prepare his substitute princess for the life of his previous fiance.

    • Episode 3

      Stage 3

      aired: Sat, Jan 19, 2013

      Jin Da Hua must find a way to settle a debt with the local gang while Ouyang Tai must make a decision about how tocover up the his fiancee's accident.

    • Episode 2

      Stage 2

      aired: Sat, Jan 12, 2013

      Jin Da Hua is envious of Du Liang Yian and Ouyang Tai's relationship, and examines her own with Lin Guan Jun. Guan Jun makes an unconventional plan. The newly engaged couple face trouble.

    • Episode 1

      Stage 1

      aired: Sat, Jan 5, 2013

      In the small town of Lun Zhuang, Jin Da Hua dreams of marrying her longtime crush, Lin Guan Jun. Meanwhile, in the city, successful Ouyang Tai celebrates his engagement to Du Liang Yian.

© 2014 blinkx