Samurai Jack

Samurai Jack
Samurai Jack is an animated television series created by animator Genndy Tartakovsky. It is noted for its highly detailed, outline-free, masking-based animation, as well as for its cinematic style and pacing. The plots of individual episodes range from dark and epic to light-hearted and comedic, but typically follow Jack in his singular quest to find a method of traveling back in time. Many of the battle scenes in the series are reminiscent of samurai films, and since Jack's robotic enemies "bleed" oil or electricity and monsters/aliens bleed slime or goo, the series is able to exhibit the action of these films while avoiding censorship for violence.

Genre: Action and Adventure, Animation, Science-Fiction

  • Watch Samurai Jack Season 1

    • Episode 13

      XIII: Aku's Fairy Tales

      aired: Mon, Dec 3, 2001

      Episode XIII (Aku's Fairy Tales) Aku tells fairy tails to the children to try and win them over to his side instead of Jack's.

    • Episode 12

      XII: Jack And The Gangsters

      aired: Mon, Nov 26, 2001

      Episode XII (Jack and the Gangsters) Jack hooks up with some Chicago gangsters to try and get close to Aku.

    • Episode 11

      XI: Jack And The Scotsman

      aired: Mon, Oct 29, 2001

      Episode XI (Jack and the Scotsman) When Jack and a Scotsman meet on a never- ending bridge, they end up shackled together and on the run from bounty hunters.

    • Episode 10

      X: Jack And The Lava Monster

      aired: Mon, Nov 5, 2001

      Episode X (Jack and the Lava Monster) Jack goes through a cave full of challenges only to find an old warrior longing to reach Valhalla.

    • Episode 9

      IX: Jack Under The Sea

      aired: Mon, Sep 3, 2001

      Episode IX (Jack Under the Sea) Jack has an underwater adventure with a jelly-whale and sea monkeys while hunting for an ancient time portal.

    • Episode 8

      VIII: Jack versus Mad Jack

      aired: Mon, Oct 15, 2001

      Episode VIII (Jack vs. Mad Jack) Jack meets up with Mad Jack and must battle his darker self.

    • Episode 7

      VII: Jack And The Three Blind Archers

      aired: Mon, Aug 20, 2001

      Episode VII (Jack and the Three Blind Archers) Jack must get past three blind archers to reach an all-powerful wishing well.

    • Episode 6

      VI: Jack And The Warrior Woman

      aired: Mon, Nov 19, 2001

      Episode VI (Jack and the Warrior Woman) Aku morphs himself into a woman in order to keep Jack from returning to the past to destroy him.

    • Episode 5

      V: Jack In Space

      aired: Mon, Aug 27, 2001

      Episode V (Jack In Space) When Jack mistakenly destroys a group of scientists' chance to escape Aku, he and the scientists join forces to try and fix the problem, hopefully returning Jack home as well.

    • Episode 4

      IV: Jack, The Woolies, And The Chritchellites

      aired: Mon, Aug 13, 2001

      Episode IV (Jack, the Woolies, and the Chritchellites) Jack helps free the Woolies from the tyrannical Chritchellites.

    • Episode 3

      III: The First Fight (III)

      aired: Fri, Aug 10, 2001

      Episode III (The First Fight) Jack gets weapons and beats back Aku's army of beetles saving the canine race.

    • Episode 2

      II: The Samurai Called Jack (II)

      aired: Fri, Aug 10, 2001

      Episode II (The Samurai called Jack) The Samurai lands in the future and is named Jack. He is enlisted by a race of dogs to destroy Aku.

    • Episode 1

      I: The Beginning (I)

      aired: Fri, Aug 10, 2001

      Episode I (The Beginning) When Aku is reborn to set forth his reign of terror, the Emperor's son is sent off to learn the ways of the samurai. That boy becomes a man and attempts to slay Aku with a mighty sword, but Aku banishes him to the future.

© 2014 blinkx