Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast
A cult fantasy about a lawyer who befriends - and eventually falls for - a kindly man-beast who lives in a subterranean world beneath New York City. Strange, moody and oddly romantic, the series had unusually loyal fans, but, alas, not enough of them and was gone within three years. Starring: Linda Hamilton as Catherine Chandler; and Ron Perlman as Vincent.

Genre: Drama, Fantasy

  • Watch Beauty and the Beast Season 1

    • Episode 1010

      On Thin Ice

      aired: Mon, Apr 8, 2013

      Vincent's identity is threatened, J.T. learns Evan's plans, and Tess investigates a mysterious skydiving death.

    • Episode 1005

      Out Of Control

      aired: Thu, Nov 28, 2013

      Cat learns the truth about Vincent's blackouts.

    • Episode 22

      A Happy Life

      aired: Sat, Apr 9, 1988

      When secrets about Cat's family are revealed, it will change everything Cat knew about her past.

    • Episode 21


      aired: Sat, Apr 2, 1988

      Cat and Vincent go on a date out in public in an attempt to be a normal couple.

    • Episode 20

      To Reign In Hell

      aired: Sat, Mar 19, 1988

      On the anniversary of her mother's death, Cat asks Gabe to attend her family's annual remembrance of Vanessa.

    • Episode 19

      Everything Is Everything

      aired: Sat, Mar 5, 1988

      Gabe comes clean to Cat that he knows about Muirfield.

    • Episode 18


      aired: Sat, Feb 27, 1988

      Evan admits that he tipped off Muirfield to Vincent's whereabouts.

    • Episode 17

      Down To A Sunless Sea

      aired: Sat, Feb 20, 1988

      Cat is forced to reveal things that she had been keeping from Tess to salvage their relationship, and to protect Vincent.

    • Episode 16

      Promises Of Someday

      aired: Sat, Feb 13, 1988

      After taking their relationship to a new level, Cat and Vincent are forced to deal with reality when someone appears to be the framing the vigilante.

    • Episode 15


      aired: Sat, Feb 6, 1988

      Suspicious that cases involving the vigilante are being mishandled, a new Assistant District Attorney arrives at the precinct wanting answers.

    • Episode 14

      The Alchemist

      aired: Sat, Jan 23, 1988

      Evan receives an interesting proposition that could change the course of his cross species investigation.

    • Episode 13

      China Moon

      aired: Sat, Jan 16, 1988

      Cat and Vincent are unsure if they can trust Alex with the truth about his past. Bridget Regan guest stars.

    • Episode 12

      Shades Of Gray

      aired: Sat, Jan 2, 1988

      Cat suspects Muirfield might know Vincent's whereabouts and in spite of her vow to go cold turkey, she is forced to interrupt his romantic cabin getaway with Alex. Bridget Regan guest stars.

    • Episode 11

      An Impossible Silence

      aired: Sat, Dec 19, 1987

      J.T. learns that Evan is planning to propose a task force to catch the beast and must figure out how to stop him.

    • Episode 10

      Dark Spirit

      aired: Sat, Nov 28, 1987

      Vincent barely escapes being caught by his former fiancee, Alex and must deal with the repercussions of his past. Bridget Regan guest stars.

    • Episode 9

      Dark Spirit

      aired: Fri, Nov 27, 1987

      When Catherine's dad gets remarried, the bride-to-be and her bridesmaids try to find the daughter-of-the-groom a date for the wedding. Rob Stewart guest stars.

    • Episode 8

      Nor Iron Bars A Cage

      aired: Sat, Nov 14, 1987

      Vincent allows JT to inject him with endorphins and sedatives that force him into a fugue state.

    • Episode 7


      aired: Sat, Oct 31, 1987

      Cat learns the truth about Vincent's blackouts and thinks he may be involved in the brutal murder of a local college fraternity brother.

    • Episode 6

      The Beast Within

      aired: Sat, Nov 7, 1987

      Vincent mysteriously blacks out on his way to meet Catherine, and is now searching for answers.

    • Episode 5

      No Way Down

      aired: Sat, Oct 17, 1987

      Vincent is captured on a convenience store surveillance video while preventing a robbery.

    • Episode 4

      Terrible Savior

      aired: Sat, Oct 3, 1987

      Vincent revives a 19-year old boy who was left for dead in a dumpster and rushes him to the E.R., where he remains in a coma. Alex Carter guest stars.

    • Episode 3


      aired: Fri, Oct 30, 1987

      Iris, a Bosnian immigrant, is arrested on the suspicion of killing a judge for deporting her brother. Vincent insists that Iris is innocent, so trusting his instincts, Cat works behind the scenes to uncover the truth.

    • Episode 2

      A Children's Story

      aired: Sat, Dec 5, 1987

      When a rising young ballerina mysteriously falls to her death, Vincent senses that the understudy, Victoria, is hiding information about the dancer's murder.

    • Episode 1

      Once Upon a Time In the City of New York

      aired: Sat, Sep 26, 1987

      When she was a teenager, Catherine "Cat" Chandler witnessed the murder of her mother. Cat would have been killed too, but someone - or something - saved her.

  • Episodes

    • Episode 2

      Beauty and The Beast: Beast Edit

      aired: Mon, Apr 2, 2012

      Featuring Eric Koston, Tony Trujillo, Mike Carroll, Rick McCrank, Peter Hewitt, Sean Malto, Rick Howard, and Julien Stranger.

    • Episode 1

      Beauty and The Beast: Beauty Edit

      aired: Mon, Apr 2, 2012

      Two like-minded teams, Girl and Antihero, took the open road to the upper Northwest, camping all along the way, skating the best parks, and having the time of their lives. Edited by Girl Skateboards and featuring Eric Koston, Tony Trujillo, Rick McCrank, Mike Carroll, Peter Hewitt, Sean Malto, Rick Howard, Julien Stranger and moreā€¦

© 2014 blinkx